Skip to main content

How to Add or Remove Collaborators and Manage Access to a Shared Shop

Learn how to add collaborators to a shared Stadium Shop, assign Full or Limited Access, update Workspace roles, manage shop permissions, and remove access.

Use this guide to manage collaborator access to Shops in your Stadium Company Workspace, including adding users, updating access, and removing permissions.

This article includes sections:

šŸ‘„ Who Can Manage Shared Shop Access?

Workspace Owners and Collaborators with the appropriate permissions to manage shops can manage access to shared Shops.

Keep the following access rules in mind:

  • Workspace Owners and Collaborators with custom permissions to manage Shops are automatically added to all Shops created within the Workspace.

  • Full Shop Access: Allows collaborators to modify Shop settings, request changes, and view all Shop orders, including orders created by other users.

  • Limited Shop Access: Allows collaborators to place orders or send gifts from the Shop but does not allow them to edit the Shop or view and manage other users' orders.

✨ What Are the Requirements for Using Shared Shops?

The Shared Shops feature is included in the Enterprise package. You can explore this feature with a 30-day free trial by creating a company Workspace.

Follow the steps in this article: šŸ‘‰ How to Create a Company Workspace

To continue using the shared shops feature after the trial:

  • Ensure a Stadium Pass is purchased and activated

  • Visit the šŸ’°Pricing Page to view available packages and book a call with our team

Here's How To Add and Remove Collaborators to Your Existing Shop:

šŸ”Access Your Shop Settings

Navigate to the Shops Page

  • Expand the Sidebar Menu (if collapsed)

    • Click on the left-facing arrow ( Ė‚ ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
      ​(If the menu is already expanded, you can skip this step.)
      ​
      ​

  • Navigate to Shops

    • In the sidebar menu, locate and click on "Shops" to access your shop's page.

Select Your Live Shop

  • On the " Shops" page, navigate to LIVE Shops, then click on the shop you'd like to access.

šŸ”Filter Shops by Owner (For Company Workspace Users):

šŸ‘„ Adding Collaborators and Managing Their Access

You can share a Shop with one or more collaborators and choose the access level each person receives.

āž• Steps to Add a Shop Collaborator and Manage Their Shop Access

  • On the Shop dashboard, click the Share icon.

  • In the COLLABORATORS section, enter one or more email addresses or the name of the user(s) under Add Collaborators.

  • Select Full Access or Limited Access under Select Access.

  • Click ADD COLLABORATOR.

Stadium displays a confirmation when the resource has been shared.

You can view everyone who has access and their assigned access levels in the People With Access list.


šŸ”Managing Collaborators' Access in Shared Shops

šŸ“ŒWhat's the difference between Full Access and Limited Access?

The access level determines what a collaborator can do with a specific shared resource.

Access Level

What It Allows

Limited Access

Place orders or send gifts from the Shop, but cannot edit the Shop or view and manage other users' orders

Full Access

Modify Shop settings, request changes, and view all Shop orders, including orders created by other users

Choose the access level that matches the collaborator's responsibilities.


​

šŸ”„ Update Workspace Role (If Needed)

If the person you want to share a Shop with is not already a Workspace Owner or Collaborator, their Workspace role may need to be updated before you can add them.

To update their Workspace role:

  1. Contact the Workspace Owner to request the role change.

  2. If you have the required permissions, navigate to the Contacts page and update the user's Workspace role to Collaborator.

  3. Once the role has been updated, return to the Shop dashboard.

  4. Open the Shop's Share settings and add the user as a collaborator.

For detailed instructions, see šŸ‘‰ Updating Permission to Collaborator


​

šŸ” How To Change a Collaborator’s Access Level

  1. Open the resource you want to manage and click the Share icon.

  2. Under People With Access, find the collaborator whose access level you want to update.

  3. Click the dropdown arrow next to their current access level.

  4. Select the new access level: Full Access or Limited Access.

  5. Look for the success notification to confirm that the change was saved.

  6. Check the collaborator’s updated access level under People With Access to make sure the change was applied.

šŸ’” Note: Changing a collaborator’s access level updates their permissions for the selected resource. It does not change their role or permissions across the Workspace.

āš ļø Important Note:
​Workspace Owners and Collaborators with permissions to manage the resource in the Workspace automatically have Full Access to that resource. Their access level cannot be changed directly from the resource’s sharing settings. To change their access, update their role or permissions from the Contacts list in the Workspace.


āŒ Removing a Collaborator from Shared Shop Access

šŸ—‘ļø Steps to Remove a Collaborator

You can remove a collaborator from a specific resource through the Share window.

  1. Open the resource and click the Share icon.

  2. Find the collaborator under People With Access.

  3. Click the dropdown arrow beside their current access level.

  4. Select Remove Access.

  5. Review the confirmation message and click YES, REMOVE to proceed. To cancel, select NO, KEEP THEM.

  6. Check for the success notification and confirm that the collaborator no longer appears in the People with access list.

šŸ“© What Happens When You Remove a Collaborator?

When you remove a collaborator from a shared Shop:

  • They can no longer access the Shop dashboard.

  • They can no longer send gifts from that Shop.

  • Stadium sends them an email notification about the access removal.

āš ļøImportant Note: Removing access to a resource does not necessarily remove the person from your Workspace or change their Feature Permissions.

​


​


Need more help? Contact us via CHAT / SEND AN EMAIL TO ✨[email protected]

Explore Stadium's Premium Features: Try it free for 30 days, then upgrade to a paid Stadium Pass. šŸ’°View pricing or šŸ—“ļø request a demo with our account specialist.

.

Did this answer your question?