Use this guide to give Workspace collaborators access to shared swag locker collections and manage their access.
This article includes sections:
š Important Note
Only the following users can manage swag lockers across the Workspace:
The Swag Locker Owner
The Workspace Owner
A Collaborator with Manage All permissions
Users with Full Access to the specific swag collection
Here Is The Step-By-Step Guide on How to Share Swag Inventory and Manage Collaborator Access
Navigate to Your Swag Page
Expand the Sidebar Menu (if collapsed)
Click on the left-facing arrow ( Ė ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
ā(If the menu is already expanded, you can skip this step.)
ā
ā
Navigate to the Swag page
In the sidebar menu, locate and click on "My Swag" to access your swag page.
Accessing Your Inventory
Locate and click on the "Locker Inventory" tab.
Filter Swag Collections by Owner (For Company Workspace Users)
If you have permission to access and manage shared swag designs, you can use the OWNED BY filter to quickly view swag designs and swag lockers created by specific users within your company Workspace
š” Note: The OWNED BY filter will only appear if the Workspace contains swag designs and swag lockers created by multiple users.
Follow the steps in this article for the complete steps: š How to Filter Locker Inventory by Owner in Your Swag Page
š How to Share Your Swag Inventory
You can share a swag locker collection with other eligible Workspace users through the Share settings.
From the Locker Inventory tab, locate the swag locker collection you want to share.
Click the Share icon.
š„Adding Collaborators and Managing Their Access
ā Steps to Add a Shop Collaborator and Manage Their Shop Access
In the COLLABORATORS section, enter one or more email addresses or the name of the user(s) under Add Collaborators.
Select Full Access or Limited Access under Select Access.
Click ADD COLLABORATOR.
Stadium displays a confirmation when the resource has been shared successfully.
You can view everyone who has access and their assigned access levels in the People With Access list.
šManaging Collaborators' Access in Swag Locker
šWhat's the difference between Full Access and Limited Access?
The access level determines what a collaborator can do with a specific shared resource.
Access Level | What It Allows |
Limited Access | Allows the collaborator to use the swag locker collection in shops and kits but not edit it. |
Full Access | Allows the collaborator to use, edit, share, and manage the swag locker collection. |
Choose the access level that matches the collaborator's responsibilities.
ā
āļø What If the User Is Not a Workspace Collaborator?
If the person you want to share the swag locker with is not already a Workspace Owner or Collaborator, their Workspace role may need to be updated first.
To update their role:
Contact the Workspace Owner to request the role change.
If you have the required permissions, navigate to the Contacts page and update the user's Workspace role to Collaborator.
Once their role has been updated, return to My Swag > Locker Inventory.
Open the swag lockerās Share settings and add the user as a collaborator.
For detailed instructions, see š Updating Permission to Collaborator
š How To Change a Collaboratorās Access Level
Open the resource you want to manage and click the Share icon.
Under People With Access, find the collaborator whose access level you want to update.
Click the dropdown arrow next to their current access level.
Select the new access level: Full Access or Limited Access.
Look for the success notification to confirm that the change was saved.
Check the collaboratorās updated access level under People With Access to make sure the change was applied.
š” Note: Changing a collaboratorās access level updates their permissions for the selected resource. It does not change their role or permissions across the Workspace.
ā ļø Important: Workspace Owners and Collaborators with permissions to manage the resource in the Workspace automatically have Full Access to that resource. Their access level cannot be changed directly from the resourceās sharing settings. To change their access, update their role or permissions from the Contacts list in the Workspace.
ā Removing a Collaborator from Shared Swag Locker Access
šļø Steps to Remove a Collaborator
You can remove a collaborator from a specific resource through the Share window.
Open the resource and click the Share icon.
Find the collaborator under People With Access.
Click the dropdown arrow beside their current access level.
Select Remove Access.
Review the confirmation message and click YES, REMOVE to proceed. To cancel, select NO, KEEP THEM.
Check for the success notification and confirm that the collaborator no longer appears in the People with access list.
What happens when you remove a collaborator?
When you remove a collaborator from a shared swag locker:
They can no longer access the shared swag collection.
They can no longer send gifts using that collection.
Stadium sends them an email notification about the access removal.
ā ļøImportant Note: Removing access to a resource does not necessarily remove the person from your Workspace or change their Feature Permissions.
Need more help? Contact us via CHAT / SEND AN EMAIL TO āØ[email protected]
Explore Stadium's Premium Features: Try it free for 30 days, then upgrade to a paid Stadium Pass. š°View pricing or šļø request a demo with our account specialist.
.






