Skip to main content

How to Share Swag Collections and Manage Collaborator Access in Saved Designs

Learn how to share swag collections from Saved Designs, add collaborators, manage access levels, and remove users from shared collections.

Use this guide to manage who can access, use, edit, and share your swag collections in Stadium.

📝 Important Note

Only the following users can manage swag collections across the Workspace:

  • The Swag Collection Owner

  • The Workspace Owner

  • A Collaborator with Manage All permissions

  • Users with Full Access to the specific swag collection

This article includes sections:

Here's a Step-By-Step Guide on How to Share Swag Collections and Manage Collaborator Access in Saved Designs

Navigate to Your Swag Page

  • Expand the Sidebar Menu (if collapsed)

    • Click on the left-facing arrow ( ˂ ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
      ​(If the menu is already expanded, you can skip this step.)
      ​

  • Navigate to Swag

    • In the sidebar menu, locate and click on "My Swag" to access your swag page.

Access SAVED DESIGNS

  • Click the "VIEW BY COLLECTION" button.

  • On the SAVED DESIGNS page, you will see all the swag collections in your account, including the mock-ups for a swag collection, bulk order, and requested swag mock-ups.

Filter Swag Collections by Owner (For Company Workspace Users)

If you have permission to access and manage shared swag designs, you can use the OWNED BY filter to quickly view swag designs and swag lockers created by specific users within your company Workspace

💡 Note: The OWNED BY filter will only appear if the Workspace contains swag designs and swag lockers created by multiple users.

Follow the steps in this article for the complete steps: 👉How to Filter Swag Collections by Owner

Select the Collection to Share

  • Click on the share icon associated with that collection.
    ​

    • ​Note: Only collections with the "DESIGN READY" status can be shared.

👥Adding Collaborators and Managing Their Access

You can share a Swag Collection with one or more collaborators and choose the access level each person receives.

➕ Steps to Add a Collaborator and Manage Their Access

  • On the Swag Collection, click the Share icon.

  • In the COLLABORATORS section, enter one or more email addresses or the name of the user(s) under Add Collaborators.

  • Select Full Access or Limited Access under Select Access.

  • Click ADD COLLABORATOR.

Stadium displays a confirmation when the collection has been shared successfully.

You can view everyone who has access and their assigned access levels in the People With Access list.


🔐Managing Collaborators' Access in Swag Collections

📌What's the difference between Full Access and Limited Access?

The access level determines what a collaborator can do with a specific shared resource.

Access Level

What It Allows

Limited Access

Allows collaborators to use the swag collection in shops and kits but not edit it.

Full Access

Allows collaborators to use, edit, share, and manage the swag collection.

Choose the access level that matches the collaborator's responsibilities.


​

🔄 Update Workspace Role (If Needed)

If the person you want to share a swag collection with is not already a Workspace Owner or Collaborator, their Workspace role may need to be updated before you can add them.

To update their Workspace role:

  1. Contact the Workspace Owner to request the role change.

  2. If you have the required permissions, navigate to the Contacts page and update the user's Workspace role to Collaborator.

  3. Once the role is updated, return to My Swag > SAVED DESIGNS

  4. Open the swag collection's Share settings and add the user as a collaborator.

For detailed instructions, see👉 Updating Permission to Collaborator


❌ Removing a Collaborator from Shared Swag Collections Access

🗑️ Steps to Remove a Collaborator

You can remove a collaborator from a specific resource through the Share window.

  1. Open the resource and click the Share icon.

  2. Find the collaborator under People With Access.

  3. Click the dropdown arrow beside their current access level.

  4. Select Remove Access.

  5. Review the confirmation message and click YES, REMOVE to proceed. To cancel, select NO, KEEP THEM.

  6. Check for the success notification and confirm that the collaborator no longer appears in the People with access list.

📩 What Happens When You Remove a Collaborator?

When you remove a collaborator from a shared swag collection:

  • They can no longer access the shared swag collection.

  • They can no longer send gifts using that collection.

  • Stadium sends them an email notification about the access removal.

⚠️Important Note: Removing access to a resource does not necessarily remove the person from your Workspace or change their Feature Permissions.


Need more help? Contact us via CHAT / SEND AN EMAIL TO ✨[email protected]

Explore Stadium's Premium Features: Try it free for 30 days, then upgrade to a paid Stadium Pass. 💰View pricing or 🗓️ request a demo with our account specialist.

.

Did this answer your question?