Deleting or deactivating automations in your Stadium account is a straightforward process. Whether you need to remove incomplete automations or deactivate live ones, this guide will walk you through the necessary steps.
This article includes sections:
Here is a simple guide on how to delete your automations
Deleting Incomplete Automations
Navigate to the Automated Gifting Page
-
Expand the Sidebar Menu (if collapsed)
- Click on the left-facing arrow ( ˂ ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
(If the menu is already expanded, you can skip this step.)
- Click on the left-facing arrow ( ˂ ) at the top-left corner of the sidebar to expand the navigation menu.
-
Navigate to the Automated Gifting Page
- In the sidebar menu, locate and click on "Automated Gifting" to go to your automated gifting page.
Deleting an Incomplete Automation
- Locate the incomplete automation you want to delete.
- Click on the three dots (...) next to it and select Delete Automation.
- A pop-up window will appear asking for confirmation.
- Click YES, DELETE.
- You will see a confirmation message indicating that the automation has been successfully deleted.
Deactivating Live Automations
For live automations, there is no option to delete them directly. Instead, you can deactivate the automation by following these steps:
There are two ways to deactivate a live automation
Option 1: Deactivating from the Automations Page
Deactivate the Automation
- Go to the Automation section.
- Locate the live automation you want to deactivate.
- Click on the three dots (...) next to the automation.
- Select Deactivate Automation.
Option 2: Deactivating From the Automation Dashboard
Select Your Automation
- Choose the automation you wish to update.
- Click on it to open the Automation Dashboard.
- From the automation dashboard, click on the three-dots (...) to show more option and then click on Deactivate Automation.
Confirm Status Change
- A pop-up window will appear asking for confirmation. Click on DEACTIVATE AUTOMATION.
- Once done, the status will change to INACTIVE.
Delete The Inactive Automation
- Once the automation is "INACTIVE," you can now delete it either from the automation's page or the automations dashboard by clicking on the three-dot menu and choosing "Delete Automation"
⚠️ Important Note:
Deactivating an automation will stop it from running, but it will still be visible in your account for future reference or reactivation if needed.
Try premium features free for 30 days! After your trial, upgrade to a paid Stadium Package to continue enjoying premium access.
Visit our Pricing Page to explore the details of each Package and choose the one that best suits your needs.
Any question(s)? We're here to help!
Ask us anything via CHAT / FILL OUT OUR CONTACT US FORM:
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.